Classrooms

Whittier Elementary School is a Community of Learners who believes and supports each other as we all stretch and grow to meet the needs of ALL of our children on a daily basis.

We are grouped into three families.
4K, 5K, and  1st Grades – Explore Family
2nd and 3rd Grades- Adventure Family
4th and 5th Grades-  Trailblazer Family

Position / Grade  Email
Explore Family – 4K, 5K, and 1st Grades
Mrs. Yvonne Cook 4K AM/PM ycook@kusd.edu
Mrs. Emily Lawler 4K AM ealawler@kusd.edu
Mrs. Ellen Goratowski EC egoratow@kusd.edu
Ms. Tammy Clark Speech Impact tclark@kusd.edu
Mrs. Judy Hutchings 5K jhutchin@kusd.edu
Mrs. Maggie Jagel 5K mjagel@kusd.edu
Mrs. Judy Wynstra 5K jwynstra@kusd.edu
Mrs. Tanya Cornell 1st Grade tcornell@kusd.edu
Mrs. Kelly Gehrke 1st Grade kgehrke@kusd.edu
Mr. Tim Mattner 1st Grade tmattner@kusd.edu
Adventure Family- 2nd and 3rd Grades
Mrs. Valerie Quintero 2nd Grade vquitnter@kusd.edu
Mrs. Christine Vasarella 2nd Grade cvasarel@kusd.edu
Mrs. Susan Tenuta 3rd Grade stenuta@kusd.edu
Mrs. Marianna Alho 3rd Grade malho@kusd.edu
Trailblazer Family- 4th and 5th Grades
Mr. Matt Dahl 4th Grade mdahl@kusd.edu
Mrs. Keri Galley 4th Grade kgalley@kusd.edu
Mrs. Kathy Prozanski 4th Grade kprozan@kusd.edu
Mrs. Diane Knudtson 5th Grade dknudts@kusd.edu
Mrs. Jennifer Olsen 5th Grade jolsen@kusd.edu
Mrs. Rada Preston 5th Grade rpreston@kusd.edu
Specialty Area Teachers
Mrs. MaryBeth Braun Art mbraun@kusd.edu
Mrs. Amy Dollar Art adollar@kusd.edu
Mr. Michael Clements Physical Education mclemen@kusd.edu
Mrs. Elisa Jeffson Music ejeffso@kusd.edu
Mr. Jeremy Kriedeman Band jkriede@kusd.edu
Mr. Andrew Modory Library amodory@kusd.edu
Mrs. Lindsay Pytel Orchestra lpytel@kusd.edu
Specialized Student Services
Mrs. Elizabeth Beere Special Education  ebeere@kusd.edu
Mrs. Catherine Schmitz Special Education cschmit@kusd.edu
Mrs. Christine Slawson Special Education cslawso@kusd.edu
Mrs. Jessica Danko-Meyer Occupational Therapist
Mrs. Molly Casarsa School Nurse  mcasars@kusd.edu
Mrs. Rebecca Clements Instructional Coach  rclement@kusd.edu
Mrs. Heidi Dryer Guidance/Social Worker  hdryer@kusd.edu
Mrs. Becky Grundy Physical Therapy  bgrundy@kusd.edu
Mrs. Cassandra Harris Psychologist  charris@kusd.edu
Mrs. Angelina Hollingsworth Deaf/Hard of Hearing  ahollin@kusd.edu
Mrs. Therese Jensen Vision  tjensen@kusd.edu
Mrs. Heather McKay Speech  hmckay@kusd.edu
Mrs. Naomi Padjen Vision  npadjen@kusd.edu
Mrs. Carolyn Preston Technology Specialist  cpresto@kusd.edu
Mrs. Malorie Schmit Language Assistance  mschmit@kusd.edu